Special prayer request

Too often, I spend my time writing things to encourage other people in their faith, but I neglect my own spiritual and physical needs. Recently, I became sick with a cold, as many people have. But that cold has lingered, in the cough is at times relentless. I haven’t had a good night’s sleep been almost two weeks, and most nights I’m only getting three to four hours of sleep in broken-up pieces. During the day, I feel fairly normal, but when night comes I become anxious for fear of not sleeping yet again. My request to you, my blog followers, is to please pray for my health and that I might overcome the anxiety that accompanies this lack of sleep. As always, thank you so much for reading my posts, and thank you in advance for your prayers on my behalf.

In Christ,

Doug DeBolt, aka “Capn Pen”

About Doug DeBolt

Capnpen is a writer who was a newspaper and magazine journalist in a previous life. A college journalism major, he now works as an administrator, but gets his writing fix by blogging about a variety of topics, including politics, religion, movies and television. When he's not working or blogging, Capnpen spends time with his family, plays a little golf (badly) and loves to learn about virtually anything.
Aside | This entry was posted in Faith, Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

